It’s back!!!!! The 2nd annual MMAFreak Awards are slowly approaching. Last year was an awesome year for, and this year we have just gotten bigger. We want to thank all of our fans and supporters for all their love and support. I would also like to personally thank our Sr. editor Gabriel Keith, my co-host Tiger Taylor, and all of our new writers for all of their hard work and support.

~ How this works ~

MMAFreak will have multiple categories to choose from and you the fans make the call. We will also be accepting write-in votes (as we did last year). The votes will be added up, calculated, and announced live on a special addition episode of MMAFreak Radio. The date for the award show will be announced early 2014.

~ Categories ~

Male Fight of the Year

Female Fight of the year

Male Fighter of the year

Female Fighter of the year

Comeback fight of the year

Comeback Fighter of the year

Knock Out of the year

Submission of the year

Upset of the year

Promoter of the year

Beat-down of the year (most one sided fight)

MMAFreak of the Year (this award will go to a fighter who has appeared on MMAFreak Radio podcast as a guest. Our best guest this year)

~Ben McPhee (Follow me on twitter – @mmawriter1)