Some unfortunate events caused a fight to get cancelled but there were still some good result from this weekend:


Bellator 172: Thomson vs. Pitbull

Bellator MMA hosted an event at the SAP Center in San Jose, California on February 18th broadcast on Spike TV:

Lightweight Patricky Freire def. Josh Thomson KO (punch) 2 0:40
Heavyweight Cheick Kongo def. Oli Thompson Decision (unanimous) (30-26, 30-25, 30-25) 3 5:00
Catchweight (187 lbs) Anatoly Tokov def. Francisco France TKO (punches) 2 2:24
Women’s Flyweight Veta Arteaga def. Brooke Mayo TKO (doctor stoppage) 3 4:04
Welterweight Mauricio Alonso def. Josh Koscheck TKO (punches) 1 4:42
Lightweight Nikko Jackson def. Cesar Gonzalez Decision (unanimous) (29-28, 30-27, 30-27) 3 5:00
Catchweight (166 lbs) J.J. Okanovich def. Zach Andrews Submission (rear-naked choke) 2 2:26
Bantamweight Justin Tenedora def. Roque Reyes Submission (face crank) 2 4:59
Welterweight James Terry def. JC Llamas Decision (technical) (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) 3 0:37
Featherweight Gaston Bolanos def. Abner Perez TKO (punches) 1 4:53
Middleweight Martin Sano vs. Diego Herzog Draw (majority) (27-28, 28-28, 28-28) 3 5:00
Featherweight Juan Cardenas vs. Luis Vargas
Flyweight Anthony Do vs. Bobby Escalante
Catchweight (131 lbs) Jeremy Murphy def. Matt Ramirez TKO 3
Welterweight Abraham Vaesau def. Dominic Sumner KO (punch) 1

UFC Fight Night: Lewis vs. Browne

The UFC hosted an event at the Scotiabank Centre in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada on February 19 on Fox Sports 1:

Heavyweight Derrick Lewis def. Travis Browne KO (punches) 2 3:12
Middleweight Johny Hendricks def. Hector Lombard Decision (unanimous) (30-27, 30-27, 29-28) 3 5:00
Featherweight Gavin Tucker def. Sam Sicilia Decision (unanimous) (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) 3 5:00
Middleweight Elias Theodorou def. Cezar Ferreira Decision (unanimous) (30-27, 29-28, 29-28) 3 5:00
Catchweight (139.5 lbs) Sara McMann def. Gina Mazany Submission (arm-triangle choke) 1 1:14
Lightweight Paul Felder def. Alessandro Ricci TKO (elbow and punches) 1 4:44
Welterweight Santiago Ponzinibbio def. Nordine Taleb Decision (unanimous) (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) 3 5:00
Women’s Strawweight Randa Markos def. Carla Esparza Decision (split) (28-29, 29-28, 29-28) 3 5:00
Bantamweight Aiemann Zahabi def. Reginaldo Vieira Decision (unanimous) (30-27, 29-28, 29-28) 3 5:00
Middleweight Thiago Santos def. Jack Marshman TKO (spinning heel kick and punches) 2 2:21
Middleweight Gerald Meerschaert def. Ryan Janes Submission (armbar) 1 1:34


Glory 38: Chicago

Glory is hosting an event at the Sears Centre in Hoffman Estates, Illinois on February 24th on UFC Fight Pass:

Glory Light Heavyweight Championship Russia Artem Vakhitov (c) vs. Brazil Saulo Cavalari
Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Final TBD vs. TBD
Welterweight 77 kg United States Richard Abraham vs. France Antoine Pinto
Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Semi-Finals Democratic Republic of the Congo Danyo Ilunga vs. Brazil Ariel Machado
Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Semi-Finals Democratic Republic of the Congo Zack Mwekassa vs. France Zinedine Hameur-Lain
Heavyweight 120 kg Romania Benjamin Adegbuyi vs. Brazil Anderson Silva
Heavyweight 120 kg Romania Cătălin Moroșanu vs. United States Maurice Greene
Welterweight 77 kg Netherlands Murthel Groenhart vs. Thailand Thongchai
Welterweight 77 kg Poland Paweł Jędrzejczyk vs. Mexico Daniel Morales
Lightweight 70 kg Poland Łukasz Pławecki vs. Denmark Niclas Larsen

Bellator 173: McGeary vs. Filipovic

Bellator co-promotes an event with BAMMA in Belfast, Northern Ireland on February 24th broadcast on Spike TV:

Light Heavyweight Liam McGeary vs. Vladimir Filipovic
Featherweight James Gallagher vs. Kirill Medvedovsky
Women’s Catchweight (140 pounds) Sinead Kavanagh vs. Iony Razafiarison

BAMMA 28: Parke vs. Redmond

Welterweight United Kingdom Declan Dalton vs. United States Jonathan Brookins
Welterweight Republic of Ireland Will Fleury vs. Northern Ireland Kyle McClurkin
Welterweight Northern Ireland Glenn Irvine vs. Republic of Ireland Keith McCabe
Featherweight Poland O. Olejniczak vs. Republic of Ireland Jonathan Reid
Featherweight Northern Ireland Niall Smith vs. Poland Daniel Rutkowski
Bantamweight Republic of Ireland Blaine O’Driscoll vs. Northern Ireland Ross McCorriston
Featherweight Republic of Ireland Andrew Murphy vs. United Kingdom Stephen Kilifin
Lightweight Republic of Ireland Steve Owens vs. England Jai Herbert
Welterweight England Colin Fletcher vs. England Alex Lohore
Middleweight Republic of Ireland John Redmond vs. England Pelu Adetola
BAMMA Lonsdale British Lightweight Championship Northern Ireland Rhys McKee (c) vs. Northern Ireland Chris Stringer
BAMMA World Featherweight Championship England Ronnie Mann vs. France Damien Lapilus
Interim BAMMA World Flyweight Championship Northern Ireland Andy Young vs. England Dominique Wooding
Lightweight Northern Ireland Norman Parke vs. Republic of Ireland Paul Redmond