The Shrine Auditorium was pumping as invicta fc brought a night if fights to the city of Angles.

In the main event Cris “Cyborg” Justino knocked out Charmaine Tweet in the first round. “I want to thank all my sponsors and my fans,” Justino said after her win. This marks her first match in over a year and her first title defense of her belt.

Tweet opened the round trying to connect with a flurry but was quickly floored by Justino. Justino followed up with some ground and pound before standing the fight back up and finishing with another flurry which forced referee Herb Dean to step in and call the match.

In the co-main event, Alexa Grasso was able to push Mizuki Inoue to a decision win. Grasso had the support of the heavily Hispanic audience in the shrine as she was cheered to victory.

The first round consisted mainly of Grasso counter striking Inoue and the two pushing each other on the cage every so often.

Round two consisted of more of the same until near the end of the round. Inoue took Grasso down to the mat, however Grasso was able to attempt a key lock on Inoue and then shifted to several other submission attempts such as an arm bar and triangle choke before the round ended.

In the final round, Inoue took Grasso down and attempted multiple submission and ground and pound attempts. While she clearly won the round, it wasn’t enough to convince the judges all three awarded the fight to Grasso.

“I was very pleased with tonight’s results. We pretty much had a full house,” said Invicta FC President Shannon Knapp at the post fight press conference

In addition to the fight night bonuses, she also announced the date for Invicta FC 12 and another event in July. Justino will be headlining the card in July as part of the UFC Fight Week while Invicta FC 12 will be headlined by Strawweight Champion Katja Kankaanpaa.

It was also announced at the press conference that the bonus winners were as follows:

Fight of the Night – Alexa Grasso vs. Mizuki Inoue

Performance of the Night – Cris “Cyborg” Justino and Irene Aldana

The rest of the results were as follows:

Deanna Bennett decisions Norma Center

Irene Aldana submits Colleen Schneider round 1

Jamie Moyle submits JJ Aldrich round 1

Amy Montenegro decisions Brianna Van Buren

Christine Stanley TKOs Laura Salazar round 1

Aspen Ladd TKO Ana Carolina Videl round 1