MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines taking place on Friday, October 4th and has announced one of two title fights on the card.

Top mma bantamweight and Arizona native Anthony Birchak, is set to take on mma veteran Tito Jones for the inaugural MFC bantamweight title in the events co-main event. This fight has excitement written all over it. Jones has said he is going to bring the fight to Birchak, and anyone who knows Birchak knows that is right up his alley. MMA fans should expect fireworks on the nights crowning of their first bantamweight champion.

Birchak (1-0 MFC, 10-1 MMA) is coming off a decision win over Ryan Benoit at MFC 37 in a fight some have dubbed “one of the best fights of all time.” The Birchak/Benoit fight certainly has to be top contender for the MFC’s 2013 Fight of the Year. Birchak is on a four fight winning streak with three knockouts and five submissions in his young career.

Jones (10-6 MMA, 0-0 MFC) will be making his MFC debut. The 32 year old is riding a 3 fight winning streak and is 3-3 in his last six fights. Two out of three of his previous wins have went to decision winning his last fight by a close split. His most impressive win as of late was a 21-second knockout of Deven Jones over a year ago. Jones has all the tools to make this a great fight and again, fans should be in for a war.

Birchak is ranked #79 in the world and Jones is ranked #101 by FightMatrix.com.

MFC 38 airs live on AXS TV Fights from the Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta, with the televised card getting under way at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).

Tickets for MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines are on sale now at www.ticketmaster.ca with exclusive seating also available by calling the MFC Ticket Hotline at (780) 504-2024.