Another year has come and gone and finally here are this year’s Hall of Fame inductees with the nominee rules:

“The Hall of Fame classes are decided by an open ballot which all writers for the site are eligible to cast. Each writer has the power to vote for up to ten individuals ranked from lowest (10) to highest (1) with the highest ranks being given priority. The top five individuals with the highest number of votes are inducted into the Hall of Fame this year and are ranked based on the number of votes they received.”

Here are the previous three Hall of Fame classes:

Class of 2013

1) Chuck Liddell – UFC Hall of Fame, Former UFC Light Heavyweight Champion (4 title defenses)

2) Ken Shamrock – UFC Hall of Fame, 1st UFC Superfight Champion, 1st King of Pancrase

3) Anderson Silva – Former UFC Middleweight Champion (record 10 defenses), Cage Rage Middleweight Champ.

4) Royce Gracie – UFC Hall of Fame, UFC 1 Tournament Winner, UFC 2 Tournament Winner, UFC 4 Winner

5) Tito Ortiz – UFC Hall of Fame, Former UFC Light Heavyweight Champion with 5 title defenses

6) Georges St.-Pierre – Former 2 time UFC Welterweight Champion (record 9 title defenses)

7) John McCarthy – Has served as a MMA official since UFC 2 and was instrumental in sanctioning MMA.

8) Rorion Gracie – Co-founder of the Ultimate Fighting Championship and trainer of many of the MMA fighters.

9) Dana White – President of the UFC, Wrestling Observer Newsletter Awards 10x Promoter of the Year

10) Randy Couture – UFC Hall of Fame, 3x UFC Heavyweight Champion, 2x UFC Light Heavyweight Champion

Class of 2014

1) Wanderlei Silva – First Pride Middleweight Champion, 2003 Pride Middleweight Grand Prix Winnter

2) Fedor Emelianenko – Last Pride Heavyweight Champion, RINGS Openweight Champion, WAMMA Champion

3) Matt Hughes – UFC Hall of Fame, 2x UFC Welterweight Championship, Extreme Challenge 29 Winner

4) BJ Penn – UFC Hall of Fame, Former UFC Welterweight Champion, Former UFC Lightweight Champion

5) Dan Severn – UFC Hall of Fame, Last UFC Superfight Champion, UFC 5 Tournament Winner, UU 1995 Winner

6) Mark Coleman – UFC Hall of Fame, First UFC Heavyweight Champion, Pride 2000 Grand Prix Winner

7) Frank Shamrock – Interim King of Pancrase, 1st UFC LHWT Champ, 1st WEC LHWT Champ, 1st SF MW CH.

8) Art Davie – Co-founder of the Ultimate Fighting Championship, Legends of MMA Hall of Fame inductee

9) Jens Pulver – First UFC Lightweight Championship, ONE FC Bantamweight Grand Prix Semifinalist

10) Ronda Rousey – First UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion, Last Strikeforce Bantamweight Champion

Class of 2015

1) Bas Rutten – UFC Hall of Fame, UFC Heavyweight Champion, King of Pancrase Openweight Champion

2) Evan Tanner – Former UFC Middleweight Champion, USWF Heavyweight Champion (7 title defenses)

3) Pat Miletich – UFC Hall of Fame, 1st UFC Welterweight Champion, UFC 16 Welterweight Tournament Winner

4) Renzo Gracie – World Combat Championships 1 Tournament Winner

5) Dan Henderson – Pride Middleweight Champion, Pride Welterweight Champion, Strikeforce LHWT Champion

6) Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira – UFC Hall of Fame, Pride Heavyweight Champion, Interim UFC HW Champion

7) Jose Aldo – 2 time UFC Featherweight Champion, Interim UFC FW Champ, final WEC Featherweight Champ

8) Kazushi Sakuraba – UFC Japan Heavyweight Tournament Winner, 2000 Pride Grand Prix semi-finalist

9) Forrest Griffin – UFC Hall of Fame, UFC Light Heavyweight Champion, The Ultimate Fighter 1 LHWT Winner

10) Mirk Filipovic – 2006 Pride Grand Prix Champion, former IGF Champion, K-1 World Grand Prix 2012 Champ

Class of 2016

1) Miesha Tate – Former UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion, Former Strikeforce Bantamweight Champion

2) Don Frye – UFC Hall of Fame, UFC 8 Tournament Winner, UFC Ultimate Ultimate 1996 Tournament Winner

3) Mark Kerr – UFC 14 Heavyweight Tournament Winner, UFC 15 Heavyweight Tournament Winner

4) Lorenzo Fertitta and Frank Fertitta III – Former co-owners of the UFC/oversaw the Zuffa era

5) Gina Carano – Women’s MMA Pioneer

Here are this years inductees:

5) Mike Goldberg – Longtime UFC play by play announcer and current part time Bellator play by play announcer

4) Megumi Fuji – Women’s MMA Pioneer

3) Rich Franklin – Former UFC Middleweight Champion, current Vice President at One Championship

2) Joe Silva – Retired longtime match maker at the UFC

1) Ariel Helwani – World MMA Awards MMA Journalist of the Year 2010-2016, Awakening WMMA ’14 Journalist

Congrats to this year’s inductees and happy new year to all of our readers here at MMA Freak!